As I’m expanding the blog from Quest for Lion Knights’ castle to Quest for Bricks, I have made a few minor changes to the layout. I hope these help with the reading experience.

First is the addition of a simple glossary to the top right corner of the page. During the quest for Lion Knights’ castle I noticed myself explaining certain adult fan of LEGO terms over and over again. Whilst useful in the beginning for myself and other novices, in the long run it is inefficient and unnecessary for the more seasoned readers. It just adds noise. So, I think discussing AFOLs, BURPs and STAMPs a little more freely – while providing the glossary box for those who need it – will serve everyone better.

Second, I recently moved the search to the top of the right-hand bar and the Follow Blog via Email box to the bottom of the same bar. Hopefully these are the most suitable locations for these functions. As always, feedback is welcome.

Third, I have also clarified the blog categories, as well as added a new one for my latest project. These are the updated categories:

  • 1950-1960s LEGO got started when I rediscovered some of my father’s old LEGO. This covers the vintage years (1960s and earlier).
  • 1970-1990s LEGO covers the so called classic LEGO, mostly focusing on the 1970s and 1980s, but also including 1990s if need be.
  • 2000-2010s LEGO is a category for reviews and commentary concerning new, modern LEGO sets, such as the Lord of the Rings theme.
  • Quest for Bricks discusses all kinds of AFOL resources and generic LEGO related news, experiences and commentaries that won’t fit other categories.
  • Quest for Lion Knights’ castle is my current project to build the 1984 LEGO King’s Castle, using parts from other childhood sets and new brickquisitions.
  • Quest for Inter-City train is my new project to build the 1980 LEGO Inter-City Train, again using both new brick purchases and spare parts from childhood sets.

The category links can be found way down the bar on the right. Also, the current category is mentioned and linked to at the end of each blog post.